The actress stars in the series as a lawyer named Jin Yoo Hee who uses every means to get what she wants, even if it means abetting a murder. She remarked, ŌĆ£I played many female antagonists who have a crush on male protagonists and bully female leads, but Jin Yoo Hee is the worst one as she commits crimes to achieve whatever she wants. The director once gave me a piece of advice, saying, ŌĆśI want you to play a new type of villain and come up with one that weŌĆÖve never seen before.ŌĆÖ I worried a lot, but I loved Jin Yoo HeeŌĆÖs backstory. The hardest thing was to play this character with a more relaxed manner and tone as the director had suggested.ŌĆØ Eugene also shared what was challenging about bringing the character to life, saying, ŌĆ£My eyes started to hurt as I continued to film those rage scenes. I suffered a lot from headaches. While filming, I couldnŌĆÖt feel my eyes turning red as I was too focused to use my entire face to get the right emotion. I remember that Lee Hyun Wook once said, ŌĆśI can see your eyes turning red, which means you are doing a great job.ŌĆÖ I feel grateful for what he said, but I still had those eye pains and headaches throughout the shooting.ŌĆØ She jokingly added, ŌĆ£I remember the comment that said, ŌĆśThat piercing gaze of her mustŌĆÖve made her eyes Ā2mm longer than they were before.ŌĆØ Source (1)

Jung Eugene Shares Her Struggles Playing a Villain in Netflix   s    Remarriage   Desires    - 85